Elena Kagan Confirmed as 112th Supreme Court Justice

Posted on 05 Aug 2010 at 3:44pm


The Senate has voted 63-37 to confirm Elena Kagan as the fourth woman to sit on the U.S. Supreme Court. Susan Collins, Lindsey Graham, Judd Gregg, Olympia Snowe, and Richard Lugar were the GOP members voting yes. Ben Nelson was the sole Democrat who voted no.


Towleroad News #gay

Comments (powered by FaceBook)