NH preps for House marriage hearing; we want public to hear what, exactly, leading state group wants to repeal (*Hint: It’s more than marriage)

In anticipation of Thursday’s marriage equality hearing before the New Hampshire House Judiciary Committee, the National Organization For Marriage is asking readers to email that body’s members, House Speaker Bill O’Brien, and House Majority Leader DJ Bettencourt:

Urgent Alert: Marriage Hearing in Concord this Thursday!!! [NOM]

And for once, we totally agree with NOM. Because we think fair-minded New Hampshirites and all concerned neighbors should also email all of those same people and ask why the state’s most prominent anti-equality/pro-repeal group, the NOM-aligned Cornerstone Action (sure to be represented at Thursday’s hearing), is encouraging scientifically discredited ‘ex-gay” therapy on its website:



Why is New Hampshire’s Cornerstone Policy pushing ‘ex-gay’ myths? [YouTube]

And unlike NOM, we won’t make you use a form email message. Because we trust your independent brain to say the right thing. Email addresses below:

LaCasse, Paul (Republican), New Hampshire House Sullivan 04 , NH

paul.lacasse@leg.state.nh.us

Weber, Lucy (Democrat), New Hampshire House Cheshire 02 , NH

lwmcv@comcast.net

Sorg, Gregory (Republican) – Representative , New Hampshire House Grafton 03 , NH

greg.sorg@leg.state.nh.us

O’Brien, William (Republican), New Hampshire House Hillsborough 04 , NH

william.obrien@leg.state.nh.us

Rowe, Robert (Republican) – Representative , New Hampshire House Hillsborough 06 , NH

rh.rowe@comcast.net

Souza, Kathleen (Republican) – Representative , New Hampshire House Hillsborough 11 , NH

kathleen.souza@leg.state.nh.us

Peterson, Lenette (Republican), New Hampshire House Hillsborough 19 , NH

lenette.peterson@leg.state.nh.us

McClarren, Donald (Republican), New Hampshire House Hillsborough 21 , NH

donald.mcclarren@leg.state.nh.us

Palmer, Barry (Republican), New Hampshire House Hillsborough 26 , NH

Email N/A

Silva, Peter (Republican), New Hampshire House Hillsborough 26 , NH

PSilva372@aol.com

Giuda, J. Brandon (Republican), New Hampshire House Merrimack 07 , NH

brandon.giuda@leg.state.nh.us

Potter, Frances (Democrat) – Representative , New Hampshire House Merrimack 10 , NH

frances.potter@leg.state.nh.us

Watrous, Rick (Democrat), New Hampshire House Merrimack 12 , NH

rick.watrous@leg.state.nh.us

Bettencourt, David (Republican), New Hampshire House Rockingham 04 , NH

DJ.Bettencourt@leg.state.nh.us

Tregenza, Norman (Republican), New Hampshire House Carroll 02 , NH

norman.tregenza@leg.state.nh.us

Hagan, Joseph (Republican), New Hampshire House Rockingham 07 , NH

Email N/A

Wheaton, Gary (Republican), New Hampshire House Rockingham 14 , NH

gary.wheaton@leg.state.nh.us

Murphy, Brian (Republican), New Hampshire House Rockingham 18 , NH

brianm@siaa.net

Andolina, Donald (Republican), New Hampshire House Strafford 06 , NH

district6.dover@comcast.net

Wall, Janet (Democrat) – Democrat Caucus Leader , New Hampshire House Strafford 07 , NH

janet.wall@leg.state.nh.us

**Email ALL at once




Good As You

—  David Taffet