By Staff Reports

Other Dallas residents named to Board of Governors, Board of Directors Foundation board for national gay rights organization

Members of the Board of Governors and Board of Directors of the Human Rights Campaign and the board of the Human Rights Campaign Foundation from the Dallas-Fort Worth area include, standing from left, Ricj Aishman, Stephen Gilhooly, Jose Gomez, John Cramer, Anne Fay, Stephanie Carreon, Mark Sadlek, Gregory Pynes and Steve Atkinson, and sitting, from left, Carolyn Hall, Felicia Miller, Cathi Scalise, Dee Pennington, Lucilo Pena and Jay Oppenheimer. Not pictured is Julie Johnson.

Dallas activist Steve Atkinson was recently elected co-chair of the Board of Governors for the Human Rights Campaign.

Atkinson, who will serve a two-year term, has been on the Board of Governors for the past four years, and his election as co-chair also earns him a seat on the organization’s Board of Directors.

“I am passionate about the work that the Human Rights Campaign does to ensure GLBT equality, and am excited about serving in my new role as co-chair of the Board of Governors,” said Atkinson.

Anne Fay of Dallas, a former Board of Governors co-chair, was elected co-chair of the HRC Foundation Board.

Rich Aishman and John Cramer, also of Dallas, are the two newly elected members of HRC’s Board of Governors, and Lucilo Pena is completing his term as vice-chair of the Board of Directors.

Other community leaders from Dallas who serve on the HRC boards include Fay, Carolyn Hall and Julie Johnson on the Board of Directors; Jay Oppenheimer on the HRC Foundation Board; and Stephanie Carreon, Stephen Gilhooly, Jose Gomez, Felicia Miller, Dee Pennington, Gregory Pynes, Mark Sadlek and Cathi Scalise on the Board of Governors.

This article appeared in the Dallas Voice print edition November 16, 2007 сайты юридических компаний