EEarly voting for the Democratic and Republican primaries begins Tuesday, Feb. 18 and runs through Friday, Feb. 28. The primary takes place on Tuesday, March 4.

A registered voter may vote at any early voting location in the county where registered. On primary day, voters must go to their own precincts. No early voting locations will be available in Oak Lawn, which is one of Dallas’ most densely populated neighborhoods. Grauwyler Park Recreation Center on Harry Hines Boulevard, five blocks north of Mockingbird Lane, is the closest.

Early voting times in Dallas County:

Tuesday, Feb. 18 – Friday, Feb. 21 8 a.m.–5 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 22 7 a.m.–7 p.m.
Sunday, Feb. 23 1 p.m.–6 p.m.
Monday, Feb. 24 – Friday, Feb. 28 7 a.m.–7 p.m.

Early voting locations in Dallas County:

Bethany Lutheran Church
10101 Walnut Hill Lane, Dallas 75238

Crosswinds High School
1100 N Carrier Pkwy., Grand Prairie 75050

DeSoto Town Center Library
211 E Pleasant Run Road, Desoto 75115

Duncanville Library
201 James Collins, Duncanville 75116

Eastfield College Pleasant Grove Campus
802 S Buckner Blvd., Dallas 75217

El Centro College-West Campus
3330 N Hampton Road, Dallas 75212

Fretz Park Library
6990 Belt Line Road, Dallas 75254

Grauwyler Park Recreation Center
7780 Harry Hines Blvd., Dallas 75235

Irving City Hall
825 W Irving Blvd., Irving 75060

Josey Ranch Library
1700 Keller Springs, Carrollton 75006

Lakeside Activity Center
101 Holley Park Dr., Mesquite 75149

Lancaster Veterans Memorial Library
1600 Veterans Memorial Pkwy., Lancaster 75134

Lochwood Library
11221 Lochwood Blvd., Dallas 75218

Marsh Lane Baptist Church
10716 Marsh Lane, Dallas 75229

Martin Luther King Jr Core Bldg.
2922 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Dallas 75215

Martin Weiss Recreation Center
1111 Martindell Ave., Dallas 75211

Oak Cliff Sub-Courthouse
410 S Beckley Ave., Dallas 75203

Our Redeemer Lutheran Church
7611 Park Lane., Dallas 75225

Paul Laurence Dunbar Lancaster-Kiest Library
2008 E. Kiest Blvd., Dallas 75216

Records Building (Main Location)
509 Main Street, Dallas 75202

Richardson Civic Center
411 W Arapaho Road, Richardson 75080

Richland College — Garland Campus
675 W Walnut St., Garland 75040

Rowlett City Hall Annex
4004 Main Street, Rowlett 75088

St. Luke Community Life Center
6211 East Grand Ave., Dallas 75223

Valley Ranch Library
401 Cimarron Trail, Irving 75063

Dallas Voice does not make endorsements in elections. The following is a list of Stonewall Democrats of Dallas endorsements in the Democratic Party primary. Dallas Stonewall Young Democrats endorsed the same slate. Log Cabin Republicans of Dallas does not make endorsements and Dallas Gay and Lesbian Alliance did not endorse in this race.

Stonewall Democrats of Dallas endorsements:

Constable, Precinct 1 — Cleophas Steele Jr.

Constable, Precinct 5 — Beth Villarreal

County Chair — Darlene Ewing

County Clerk — John F. Warren

County Criminal Court 4 — Nancy Mulder

County Criminal Court 5 — Trey Bunch

County Criminal Court 7 — Elizabeth Crowder

County Criminal Court 8 — Tina Yoo Clinton

County Criminal Court 9 — Peggy Hoffman

County Criminal Court 10 — Rob Canas

County Criminal Court 11 — Melodee Armstrong

County Criminal Court of Appeals, Judge 2 — Jeffrey L. Rosenfield

County Judge — Clay Jenkins

County Probate Court, Judge 2 — Chris Wilmoth

County Probate Court, Judge 3 — Michael E. Miller

County Treasurer — Pauline Medrano

District Clerk — Felicia Pitre

District Judge 44 — Bonnie Lee Goldstein

District Judge 68 — Martin Jerome Hoffman

District Judge 101 — Marty Lowy

District Judge 116 — Tonya Parker

District Judge 193 — Carl Ginsberg

District Judge 204 — Lena Levario

District Judge 254 — James Martin

District Judge 255 — Lori Chrisman Hockett

District Judge 265 — Anthony Eiland

District Judge 282 — Andy Chatham

District Judge 283 — Rick Magnis

District Judge 291 — Susan Anderson

District Judge 292 — Brandon Birmingham

District Judge 301 — Mary Brown

District Judge 302 — Tena Callahan

District Judge 303 — Dennise Garcia

District Judge 304 — William A. “Bill” Mazur Jr.

District Judge 330 — Andrea Plumlee

District Judge 363 — Tracy Holmes

Justice of the Peace, Precinct 1, Place 2 — Valencia Nash

Justice of the Peace, Precinct 4, Place 2 — Katy Hubener

Justice of the Peace, Precinct 5, Place 1 — Sara Martinez

Justice of the Peace, Precinct 5, Place 2 — Juan Jasso

Member, State Board of Ed., District 13 — Erika Beltran

Governor — Wendy Davis

Lieutenant Governor — Leticia Van de Putte

State Representative 100 — Eric Johnson

State Representative 102 — George M. Clayton

State Representative 104 — Roberto R. Alonzo

State Representative 105 — Susan Motley

State Representative 107 — Carol Donovan

State Representative 108 — Leigh Bailey

State Representative 109 — Helen Giddings

State Representative 111 — Yvonne Davis

Other endorsements:

Stonewall Democrats of Dallas did not endorse in these statewide races, either because candidates did not screen with the group or because they weren’t satisfied with the candidates that did screen. These candidates were endorsed by Stonewall Democrats of San Antonio and by some other Stonewall groups around the state:

U.S. Senator — Maxey Marie Scherr
also endorsed by Stonewall Democrats of Denton County, Austin, Southeast Texas

Attorney General — Sam Houston

Comptroller of Public Accounts — Mike Collier

Commissioner of the General Land Office — John F. Cook

Commissioner of Agriculture — Hugh Asa Fitzsimons III

Railroad Commissioner — Steve Brown

Chief Justice, Texas Supreme Court — William Moody

Justice, Texas Supreme Court, Place 6 — No Endorsement

Justice, Texas Supreme Court, Place 7 — Gina Benavides