By Staff Reports

Dallasites now hold three of four TSDC offices


Erin Moore

Erin Moore, who takes over in January as president of the Stonewall Democrats of Dallas, was elected as vice president of the Texas Stonewall Democratic Caucus by the TSDC board.

Moore replaces Teresa Herrin of Houston.

Herrin defeated Moore for the vice president position in a close election last June during the TSDC meeting during the Texas State Democratic Convention. Herrin resigned for personal reasons earlier this month.

Moore’s election as vice president means that Dallasites now hold three TSDC offices. Al Daniels is treasurer and Kaye Gooch is secretary.

Dan Graney of San Antonio is TSDC president.

Being elected as TSDC vice president means Moore will now be one of two LGBT representatives holding an official seat on the Texas State Democratic Executive Committee, a committee that decides policy for the Texas Democratic Party.

This article appeared in the Dallas Voice print edition December 26, 2008.vzlomovodреклама дверей