By Staff Reports

Sherry Briggs

Officials with the North Texas GLBT Chamber of Commerce have announced that five new members have been added to its board of directors, joining nine directors who are completing their two-terms.

The chamber has also elected a new executive committee. The officers and other board members officially took office on Jan. 1 and will hold their first meeting on Tuesday, Jan. 9.

The chamber’s new president is Sherry Briggs. Briggs takes over the office from founding president Leo Cusimano, who said he is scaling back on his activities in the community to concentrate on his family.

Briggs is joined by John Ambler as vice president, Kevin Washington as secretary and Cameron Lockley as treasurer.

New board members are Briggs, Ambler, Lockley, Kathy Jack and Veronica Torres.

Board members finishing out their two-year terms are Cusimano, Washington, Ron Allen, Teresa Cain, Douglas Frankel, Janine Johnson, Chris Vaca, Tony Vedda and Betty Young.

This article appeared in the Dallas Voice print edition, January 5, 2007. узнать тиц