Monday comes loaded with a hefty edition of QMN along with some free tuneage. Today, music label Astralwerks announced their second annual sampler, Hey Boy, Hey Girl! – Pride 2012 just in time for National Pride. Including tracks by David Guetta, Swedish House Mafia and Air, the eight-track sampler is available as a free download. From Astralwerks:

In recent years Astralwerks has enjoyed numerous successful album campaigns with luminary artists such as Kylie Minogue, Pet Shop Boys, David Guetta, The B-52s and others. Working closely with lifestyle and media contacts in the LGBT community has been a big part of that success. Glenn Mendlinger, Astralwerks General Manager, notes…“we are grateful for the support and love that this community has shown to our artists. This is our way of saying thank you.”

Click here to download.

Idolator reports that the Pet Shop Boys announced their newest album Elysium is set for a September release. For the first time, the duo cut the album in Los Angeles which was produced by Andrew Dawson (Kanye West). They’ve introduced the album with a video for “Invisible,” a moody track that is classic PSB, but a little anticlimactic. From Idolator:

“Invisible” hasn’t been declared an official single by Neil Tennant and Chris Lowe. Rather, their site states the track was unveiled “to give an idea of the album’s sound.”

Elysium will be PSB’s 11th studio album.

In similar fashion, bisexual singer Mika just released this video for “Make You Happy” but he declares it’s also not the first single from his upcoming album. He describes it as a short film of a song he loves and wants to share. He veers away from his usual bubbly pop here to offer a wonderful track here that coincidentally recalls the Pet Shop Boys. We like.

No date has been set for the release of the new album.