Stonewall Democrats of Dallas endorsed Hillary Clinton for president

Stonewall Democrats of Dallas announced its endorsed slate of candidates for the upcoming March 1 primary election.

The organization, the largest Democrat club in the state, held screening meetings over the past few Saturdays at Sue Ellen’s in Oak Lawn. To be considered, candidates filled out an application form and appeared before the screening committee. In some cases, such as for president, a member of the campaign appeared instead.

Once the endorsement committee screened the candidates, the full membership voted to endorse the slate.

These are the group’s endorsements:


Constable Precinct 1 — TRACY GULLEY
County Commissioner 1 — DR. THERESA DANIEL
Tax Assessor/Collector — JOHN AMES
County Commissioner 3 — DWAINE CARAWAY
Dallas County Sheriff — LUPE VALDEZ
Dallas Co. Democratic Party Chair — CAROL DONOVAN


Justice of the Peace 2-1 — BRUCE PARROTT
Criminal District Court 2 — MARILYNN MAYSE
Criminal District Court 4 — DOMINIQUE COLLINS
254th Judicial Dist. Ct. — DARLENE EWING
14th Judicial Dist. Ct. — ERIC MOYE
95th Judicial Dist. Ct. — KEN MOLBERG
162nd Judicial Dist. Ct. — PHYLLIS LISTER BROWN
Court of Criminal Appeals Pl. 6 — ROBERT BURNS
Justice, 5th Court of Appeals — DENNISE GARCIA
Justice, Supreme Ct. Pl. 5 — DORI CONTRERAS GARZA


State Rep. 115 —   DOROTHA OCKER
State Rep. 107 —  VICTORIA NEAVE
State Rep. 113 —   RHETTA BOWERS
State Rep. 102 —  LAURA IRVIN
State Rep. 105 —  TERRY MEZA
State Rep. 109 —  HELEN GIDDINGS
State Rep. 112  —  JACK BLACKSHEAR
State Rep. 104 —  ROBERTO ALONZO

Texas Railroad Commissioner — LON BURNAM


U.S. Congressional District 33  — MARC VEASEY
U.S. Congressional District 30  — EDDIE BERNICE JOHNSON
U.S. Congressional District 24  — JAN MC DOWELL

President of the United States —  HILLARY CLINTON